## THE FAIRLAWN AND HASELTINE PRIMARY SCHOOLS FEDERATION

#### **GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE**

Reconstituted 1/9/16 18 Governor places

Headteacher	2
Staff	1
(one representative elected across both schools)	
Nominated by the London Borough of Lewisham	1
(appointed by the Governing Body)	
Elected parents of pupils attending the schools	2
(elected across the Federation)	
Co-opted	12

Chair of the Governing Body – Ms Sharon Long / Ms Paula McDonald – Co Chairs Vice Chair of the Governing Body – Ms Carly Riddoch

### **COMMITTEE STRUCTURE**

Resources Committee – Chair: Ms Helen Branch

**Teaching for Learning Committee** – Chair: Ms Carly Riddoch

Pay Committee - Chair: Ms Sharon Long / Ms Paula McDonald - Co Chairs

# Complaints Committee / Pupil Discipline Committee / Staff Discipline Committee / Staff Discipline Appeal Committee / Pay Appeal Committee

These committees meet as and when required, with a minimum of three eligible governors to be drawn from a pool of all members of the Governing Body in alphabetical rotation, subject to availability and lack of conflicts of interest and having regard to the need for the Committee to be balanced in terms of gender and race as far as possible.

Clerk to the Governing Body: Mrs Jackie Woods/ Ms Catherine Munday/ Mr Benjamin Washington, c/o Fairlawn or Haseltine Primary School

# Governors' details (for each governor who has served at any point over the past 12 months) January 2023

FULL NAME CATEGORY		APPOINTED BY	DATE OF APPOINTMENT	(NO	M OF OFFICE OF YEARS END DATE)	DATE RESIGNED	COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP	RESPONSIBILITIES	VOTING RIGHTS (IF ASSOCIATE MEMBER)	
Ms Sara Anderman	Headteacher (Haseltine)	N/A	1/9/16	N/A	-		Resources Teaching for Learning	Headteacher		
Ms Helen Branch	Associate Member Resources Committee	Governing Body	8/2/21	4	7/2/25	28/06/2022	Resources		Full voting rights where appropriate	
Ms Helen Branch	Co-opted	Governing Body	29/06/2022	4	28/06/26		Resources			
Ms Emily Bruggy	Staff	Staff election	26/11/19	4	25/11/23		Resources			
Ms Jeanette Brumby	Associate member	Governing Body	1/9/20	4	31/8/24		Resources Teaching for Learning	Executive Headteacher	Full voting rights on both committees where appropriate	
Mr Carl Burnett	Parent	Parent election	22/10/21	4	21/10/25	21/1/22				
Ms Rosamund Clarke	Co-opted	Governing Body	26/6/19	4	25/6/23		Resources			
Ms Leanne Cowley	Co-opted	Governing Body	21/11/18	4	20/11/22	20/11/22	Teaching for Learning	Link gov literacy Link gov Early Years		
Mr James Evans	Parent	Parent election	22/10/21	4	21/10/25					
Ms Sharon Long	Co-opted	Governing Body	2/9/21	4	1/9/25		Resources Teaching for Learning	Co-Chair		
Ms Paula McDonald	LA	Governing Body	2/9/21	4	1/9/25		Resources Teaching for Learning	Co-Chair		
Ms Sarah-Jayne McIntosh	Co-opted	Governing Body	26/6/19	4	25/6/23		Teaching for Learning	Link gov numeracy Link gov Foundation/ SMSC/ British Values/RSE/LGBT / wellbeing		
Ms Yvette Moore	Co-opted	Governing Body	11/10/21	4	10/10/25		Teaching for learning	Link gov Diversity and Inclusion		
Ms Lucy Radich	Co-opted	Governing Body	26/9/19	4	25/9/23		Resources	Link gov Training Link gov Premises/health and safety/after school and breakfast clubs		
Ms Carly Riddoch	Co-opted	Governing Body	27/11/19	4	26/11/23	29/06/2022	Teaching for Learning	Chair, TfL Committee Link gov Curriculum overview		
Ms Hania Ryans	Headteacher (Fairlawn)	N/A	1/9/16	N/A	-		Resources Teaching for Learning	Headteacher		
Ms Carlene Thomas	Co-opted	Governing Body	27/11/19	4	26/11/23		Resources	Health & Safety		

Ms Ros Tuerk	Co-opted	Governing Body	26/6/19	4	25/6/23	Teach	3	Link gov Foundation/ SMSC/ British Values/RSE/LGBT / wellbeing	
Mr Christopher Weeks	Co-opted	Governing Body	21/10/20	4	20/10/24	Reso	ources		

• Following the redesignation of the former Heads of School as Headteachers, it was necessary for the Instrument of Government to be amended to reflect this change, and the two Headteachers have now filled the Headteacher places on the Governing Body, replacing the Executive Headteacher. Although the Executive Headteacher is eligible for appointment as a co-opted governor, because the total number of members of staff appointed to the Governing Body cannot exceed one third of the total membership, this maximum proportion has been reached with the necessary increase in size to 18 members to accommodate the additional Headteacher place. The Executive Headteacher was appointed as an Associate Member of the Resources and Teaching for Learning Committees with effect from 1 September 2016.

## **GOVERNORS' ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS 2021/22**

NAME	GOVERN	ING BODY	•				TEACHIN	IG FOR LE TEE	ARNING	RESOURCES COMMITTEE			
	06/10/21	1/12/21	9/2/22	16/3/22	15/6/22	29/6/22	5/11/21	25/2/22	10/6/22	24/11/21	9/2/22	24/5/22	
Ms Sara Anderman	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	<b>✓</b>	<b>✓</b>	✓	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	
Ms Helen Branch	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	✓	✓	✓	
Ms Emily Bruggy	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	<b>✓</b>	✓	<b>✓</b>	
Ms Jeanette Brumby	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	<b>✓</b>	<b>✓</b>	✓	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	
Mr C Burnett	N/A	Х	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	✓	N/A	N/A	
Ms Rosamund Clarke	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	✓	✓	✓	
Ms Leanne Dhillon	<b>✓</b>	✓	X	Х	Х	Х	<b>✓</b>	X	X	Х	X	X	
Mr J Evans	N/A	✓	✓	✓	Х	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	✓	✓	✓	
Ms Sharon Long	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	X	✓	✓	<b>✓</b>	X	X	✓	✓	✓	
Ms Paula McDonald	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	X	✓	✓	X	✓	✓	Х	✓	X	
Ms Sarah-Jayne McIntosh	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	<b>✓</b>	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Ms Yvette Moore	<b>✓</b>	✓	X	✓	✓	✓	<b>✓</b>	X	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Ms Lucy Radich	<b>✓</b>	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	<b>✓</b>	✓	X	
Ms Carly Riddoch	<b>✓</b>	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	Х	✓	<b> </b>	✓	X	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Ms Hania Ryans	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	
Ms Carlene Thomas	<b>✓</b>	X	✓	✓	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	Х	✓	✓	
Ms Ros Tuerk	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	<b>✓</b>	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	

Mr Christopher Weeks	✓	✓	✓	X	✓	Χ	N/A	N/A	N/A	✓	✓	N/A

All meetings during the 2021/22 academic year took place remotely.